IrishPF AGM 2024 Agenda, Motions & Nominations

The AGM will take place over Zoom on Sunday 21st April 2024 at 14:00.
All members have received a Zoom link via email.


  1. Roll Call / Attendance / Voting Numbers
  2. President’s Report – Ally O’Reilly
  3. Technical Officer’s Report – Leslie Hoare
  4. Treasurer’s Report – Clarice Tighe
  5. Coaching Committee Report – Jack Thornton, Open Head Coach, Coaching Committee Chairperson
  6. Anti-Doping Report – Lorraine McKenna
  7. Member’s Motions
  8. Operating Committee Elections
  9. Executive Committee Elections
  10. Any Other Business
  11. Adjournment


The Motions submitted so far can be found on the official Agenda document HERE.

Further Motions can only be brought at the AGM if they meet the following conditions:

1. The Motion is suggested by an IrishPF Member and seconded by an IrishPF Member


2. Hearing the Motion is approved by a majority of AGM attendees


3. The IrishPF Executive Committee agrees to hear the Motion at the AGM

If all of the above criteria are met on the day, then the Motion can be heard and voted on as any with any other Motion.


Here are the roles on the Operating Committee up for nomination and the current nominees:

  • Anti-Doping Officer: Lorraine McKenna, Regina Myler
  • Competition Secretary: Cormac Dagg
  • Competition Directors: Tracey Kelly, Kenneth Nwaezeigwe, Shauna Boyle
  • Operations Manager:
  • Social Media Manager: Kate Sheehan, Jamie Conlon
  • Marketing & Sponsorship Officer: Rían McKeever, Jayne Jones
  • Website Officer: Arthur Odlum
  • Records and Membership Officer: Conor Staunton O’Shea, Mia Kovacs
  • Volunteer Manager: Karen Keatinge, Conor Campbell, Rebecca Russell

Here are the roles on the Executive Committee up for nomination and the current nominees:

  • President: Ally O’Reilly
  • Vice-President: Karen Barry
  • General Secretary: Nathan Neville
  • Treasurer: Clarice Tighe
  • Technical Officer:

Further nominations for positions will be accepted during the AGM but the following criteria must be met:

1. The nomination is made by an IrishPF Member and seconded by an IrishPF Member


2. The nominee is a member of the IrishPF who accepts the nomination.