IrishPF National Championships 2022 Athlete Information


The IPF National Championships 2022 are nearly here! Athletes – please read this page carefully as it contains essential information for your competition day. Please consult the Entry List below for details of your specific flight.

Days and Location

The IrishPF National Championships 2022 will be held in A.B.S Powerlifting on Saturday 12th – Sunday 13th March 2022.

Venue Address
A.B.S Gym
Unit 8
Jamestown Business Park
Jamestown Road
Dublin 11
D11 V06A
Google Maps Link

Session & Flight Details

SessionWeigh-InsAthlete's BriefingLifting TimeAwardsFlights
Saturday Morning07:30 – 09:0009:0009:30 – 14:00 14:00A, B
Saturday Afternoon12:30 – 14:0014:0014:30 – 19:00 19:00
C, D
Sunday Morning07:30 – 09:0009:0009:30 – 13:30 13:30E, F
Sunday Afternoon12:00 – 13:3013:3014:00 – 18:0018:00G, H


Please review the IPF’s 2022 Anti-Doping Letter. If you have any queries then please contact Dr. Tara Conlon (IPF Anti-Doping Officer) via email:

What Flight Am I In?

Please consult the Entry List below for details of your flight.


Q: Can I change weight class?
A: No, not at this stage. Weight class changes are not accepted once the deadline for entry forms passes (three weeks out). This is to allow us to organise flights, etc. If you miss weight on the day, you cannot compete as there are no guest slots at National Championships.

Q: Can I change club?
A: No, not at this stage. You may remove your club but you cannot change to a new club at this point.

Q: Can I change my openers?
A: Yes. You will be asked for your openers at weigh-in on the morning of the competition. You can change them once more for each lift until three minutes / three attempts prior to the start of your flight in that lift.

Entry List

The final entry list is below. Please email IPF Championships with any queries at this stage.

Lot No.Full NameWeight ClassClubFlightSession
1Catherine KilmartinF – 63ASat AM
2Geina McGrathF – 63RTB PowerliftingASat AM
3Sunita RajaF – 63Strength MilitiaASat AM
4Jayne JonesF – 63ABS PowerliftingASat AM
5Noreen Mc DermottF – 63Strength MilitiaASat AM
6Juliet SweeneyF – 63True Purpose TrainingASat AM
7Aoife Ní ChearbhaillF – 63Odyssey StrengthASat AM
8Bronagh MaguireF – 63Evolution Strength SystemsASat AM
9Linh NguyenF – 63ABS PowerliftingASat AM
10Corrina McConnellF – 76Strength MilitiaASat AM
11Louise KennaF – 76ABS PowerliftingASat AM
12Shannon PollockF – 76ABS PowerliftingASat AM
13Aileen MuldoonF – 76ASat AM
14Kenneth NwaezeigweM – 105Odyssey StrengthBSat AM
15Melvin ContehM – 105CityGym LimerickBSat AM
16Jack BrowneM – 105BSat AM
17Ryan McCannM – 105Odyssey StrengthBSat AM
18Marc GalliganM – 105ABS PowerliftingBSat AM
19Jack ThorntonM – 105CityGym LimerickBSat AM
20Dami FashorantiM – 105ABS PowerliftingBSat AM
21Anthony McLegganM – 105BSat AM
22Thomas PigottM – 120+RTB PowerliftingBSat AM
23John SlatteryM – 120+ABS PowerliftingBSat AM
24James McCarthyM – 120+Phenom GymBSat AM
25Jack HeffernanM – 120+CityGym LimerickBSat AM
26Ben HarrisonM – 120+KaosBSat AM
27Kevin LetfordM – 120+EverStrengthBSat AM
28Paul HearneM – 120+ABS PowerliftingBSat AM
29Dave WorrallM – 120+Phenom GymBSat AM
30Dawn SteacyF – 52CityGym LimerickCSat PM
31Aine O'NeillF – 52ABS PowerliftingCSat PM
32Anna HourihaneF – 52ABS PowerliftingCSat PM
33Amy DicksonF – 52Strength MilitiaCSat PM
34Catriona ConnollyF – 69CityGym LimerickCSat PM
35Jen HarringtonF – 69ABS PowerliftingCSat PM
36Lota LeinbergaF – 69ABS PowerliftingCSat PM
37Kirsty McConachieF – 69Unleash Strength and PerformanceCSat PM
38Elaine BolandF – 69CityGym LimerickCSat PM
39Emma McDermottF – 69ABS PowerliftingCSat PM
40Megan FitzpatrickF – 69FITT Conditioning FinglasCSat PM
41Joanne CooganF – 69Strength MilitiaCSat PM
42Karen BarryF – 69Phenom GymCSat PM
43Niamh SavageF – 69CSat PM
44Katie KavanaghF – 84ABS PowerliftingDSat PM
45Orla McGurkF – 84Strength Coach NIDSat PM
46Onagh MartinF – 84Fit For Life & Club EnergyDSat PM
47Doireann ClarkeF – 84ABS PowerliftingDSat PM
48Alison O'ReillyF – 84DSat PM
49Caoimhe YoungF – 84ABS PowerliftingDSat PM
50Lystus EboseleF – 84ABS PowerliftingDSat PM
51Gerard BuckleyM – 120ABS PowerliftingDSat PM
52Daniel DochertyM – 120ABS PowerliftingDSat PM
53Nathan NevilleM – 120Omega Training SystemsDSat PM
54Simon LeenM – 120DSat PM
55Eoin TurnerM – 120CityGym LimerickDSat PM
56Mark StellM – 120ABS PowerliftingDSat PM
57Colin PowerM – 120CityGym LimerickDSun PM
58Joanne ClarkeF – 47Fitt ConditioningESun AM
59Kym MurrayF – 47ABS PowerliftingESun AM
60Kotchaphan Mai-onF – 47ESun AM
61Tanzeeb IqbalM – 59ABS PowerliftingESun AM
62Josh FoyleM – 74ABS PowerliftingESun AM
63Damian MaguireM – 74Evolution Strength SystemsESun AM
64Mapalo MwenyaM – 74Neart Strength SystemsESun AM
65Adam DuaneM – 74Phenom GymESun AM
66Calum O’MahonyM – 74Odyssey StrengthESun AM
67Eoin ShanahanM – 74ABS PowerliftingESun AM
68Alex SmaleM – 74KaosESun AM
69Jack RyanM – 74Odyssey StrengthESun AM
70Katie CoppingerF – 57Odyssey StrengthFSun AM
71Bree ForanF – 57ABS PowerliftingFSun AM
72Jenny WilsonF – 57Strength MilitiaFSun AM
73Lauren MullaneF – 57ABS PowerliftingFSun AM
74Hazeline HuF – 57FSun AM
75Abi HoulihanF – 57CityGym LimerickFSun AM
76Donna IvieF – 84+Kaos GymFSun AM
77Hannah McKeeF – 84+Strength MilitiaFSun AM
78Clare PattersonF – 84+Iron Warrior StrengthFSun AM
79Tracey KellyF – 84+ABS PowerliftingFSun AM
80Sandra MastersonF – 84+FSun AM
81Sarah GardinerF – 84+CityGym LimerickFSun AM
82Teanna WattsF – 84+Strength MilitiaFSun AM
83Conor GelstonM – 66CG Fitness AnnacloyGSun PM
84Alex CreminsM – 66CityGym LimerickGSun PM
85Mark EscabarteM – 66ABS PowerliftingGSun PM
86Eoghan Cantillon-MannM – 66CityGym LimerickGSun PM
87Brendan FoodyM – 66CityGym LimerickGSun PM
88Daniel NolanM – 66Kingpin Strength SystemsGSun PM
89Cahir McgroryM – 66GSun PM
90Tom LynchM – 83ABS PowerliftingGSun PM
91Keith FanningM – 83CityGym LimerickGSun PM
92Ion CalmicM – 83ABS PowerliftingGSun PM
93Aaron MoranM – 83CityGym LimerickGSun PM
94Jordan KonczakM – 83GSun PM
95Martin reidyM – 83ABS PowerliftingGSun PM
96Elijah FaletiM – 83ABS PowerliftingGSun PM
97Beck PhillipsM – 93HSun PM
98Andrew RoeM – 93Odyssey StrengthHSun PM
99Shane StoreyM – 93ABS PowerliftingHSun PM
100Adam LoughnaneM – 93Phenom GymHSun PM
101Steven McGuireM – 93Sayers StrengthHSun PM
102Jonathan AkaghaM – 93CityGym LimerickHSun PM
103Matthew HenryM – 93ABS PowerliftingHSun PM
104Cian MaddenM – 93ABS PowerliftingHSun PM
105Simon O’NeillM – 93ABS PowerliftingHSun PM
106Brendan GilliganM – 83HSun PM
107Anthony O'HalloranM – 105HSun PM