IrishPF/ NIPF University Nationals 2024 – Athlete Information


The joint IrishPF/NIPF University Nationals being held in Gain Forth Gym is nearly here! Athletes – please read this page carefully as it contains essential information for your meet day. Please consult the Entry List below for details of your specific flight.

Days and Location

IrishPF/NIPF University Nationals will be held in Gain Forth Gym on Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th of February 2024.

Unit 38,
Argyle Business Centre,
Belfast BT13 2AU,
United Kingdom

Google Maps Link

Session & Flight Details

SessionWeigh-InsAthlete's BriefingLifting TimeFlights
Saturday AM 7:00AM-8:30AM8:30AM9:00AM-1:30PMA,B
Saturday PM12:30PM-2:00PM2:00PM2:30PM-7:00PMC,D
Sunday AM7:00AM-8:30AM8:30AM9:00AM-1:30PME,F
Sunday PM12:30PM-2:00PM2:00PM2:30PM-7:00PMG,H


Please review the IPF’s 2022 Anti-Doping Letter.

Please also note that for athletes requiring a Therapeutic Use Exemption (TUE) the cost associated is €100 for international lifters and €385 for non-international lifters.

If you have any queries then please contact Lorraine McKenna and Karina Byrne (IPF Anti-Doping Officer).

What Flight Am I In?

Please consult the Entry List below for details of your flight.


Q: Can I change weight class?
A: No, not at this stage. Weight class changes are not accepted once the deadline for entry forms passes (three weeks out). This is to allow us to organise flights, etc.

Q: Can I change club?
A: No, not at this stage. You may remove your club but you cannot change to a new club at this point.

Q: Can I change my openers?
A: Yes. You will be asked for your openers at weigh-in on the morning of the competition. You can change them once more for each lift until three minutes / three attempts prior to the start of your flight in that lift.

Entry List

The final entry list is below. Please email IPF Competitions with any queries at this stage.

A1Kevin AungM - 59kgMTUSAT AM
A2Hamza BanaM - 66kgTCDSAT AM
A3Michael RichardsonM - 66kgMUSAT AM
A4Joseph AkisanmiM - 66kgDKITSAT AM
A5Ruairi DiffleyM - 93kgTCDSAT AM
A6Aaron McSweeneyM - 93kgMUSAT AM
A7Mark CaldaM - 93kgMTUSAT AM
A8Jack McAteer WallaceM - 93kgATUSAT AM
A9Samuel HefferonM - 93kgTBCSAT AM
A10Matthew DonaghyM - 93kgTBCSAT AM
A11Aaron MurphyM - 93kgTCDSAT AM
A12Cillian StampM - 93kgUCCSAT AM
A13Dylan MartinM - 93kgTBCSAT AM
B14Segun BalogunM - 93kgUCCSAT AM
B15Aaron HutchinsonM - 93kgMTUSAT AM
B16Chinonso EzeM - 93kgMTUSAT AM
B17Jack LeacockM - 93kgTBCSAT AM
B18Oisín ShannonM - 93kgSETUSAT AM
B19Odhran DavisM - 93kgUCCSAT AM
B20Jack O’ConnellM - 93kgTUDSAT AM
B21Bailey FultonM - 93kgTBCSAT AM
B22Eoin DwyerM - 120kgUCCSAT AM
B23Andrew RyanM - 120kgTCDSAT AM
B24Nathan NevilleM - 120kgQUBSAT AM
B25Josh McMullinM - 120kgQUBSAT AM
B26Toby QuigleyM - 120kgMTUSAT AM
C27Tehya HennessyF - 69kgTCDSAT PM
C28Lucy WalshF - 69kgUCCSAT PM
C29Alisha KerrF - 69kgATUSAT PM
C30Sara AkinrinbolaF - 69kgUCCSAT PM
C31Kate O’LearyF - 69kgMTUSAT PM
C32Suraj GhaiM - 83kgQUBSAT PM
C33James CroninM - 83kgUCCSAT PM
C34Peter BurkeM - 83kgNUIGSAT PM
C35Eoin ToolanM - 83kgMUSAT PM
C36Tom ChaffeyM - 83kgMUSAT PM
C37Cameron FerreiraM - 83kgSETUSAT PM
C38Pierce McEvoyM - 83kgMTUSAT PM
C39Daniel Ryan HannaM - 83kgTBCSAT PM
C40Thomas MorrenM - 83kgTBCSAT PM
D41Shauna BoyleF - 69kgQUBSAT PM
D42Caoimhe BaneF - 69kgUCCSAT PM
D43Coleen WellsF - 69kgTCDSAT PM
D44Isabelle BocF - 69kgTUDSAT PM
D45Caitlin CroninF - 69kgUCCSAT PM
D46Shanzay RashidF - 69kgUCCSAT PM
D47Cameron GlennM - 83kgQUBSAT PM
D48Conor ConagheyM - 83kgUCDSAT PM
D49Darragh Hardiman SmythM - 83kgTCDSAT PM
D50Christopher LyonsM - 83kgSETUSAT PM
D51Jack McQuillanM - 83kgQUBSAT PM
D52Abhishek BijuM - 83kgTBCSAT PM
D53Declan McCabeM - 83kgTCDSAT PM
D54John MarleyM - 120kg+TCDSAT PM
E55Shauna MayockF - 76kgTCDSUN AM
E56Millie AgnewF - 76kgQUBSUN AM
E57Caoimhe MasseyF - 76kgTCDSUN AM
E58Lilian KuriaF - 76kgTCDSUN AM
E59Eimer CollierF - 76kgUCCSUN AM
E60Mary OsuborF - 76kgUCCSUN AM
E61Dayna RyanF - 76kgSETUSUN AM
E62Nasee SherzadF - 76kgATUSUN AM
E63Nova HoganF - 76kgTCDSUN AM
E64Aisling Doherty-MadrigalF - 84kgTCDSUN AM
E65Sarah HallisseyF - 84kgUCCSUN AM
E66Niamh McCarthyF - 84kg+UCCSUN AM
F67Emils JekabsonsM - 105kgSETUSUN AM
F68Seán OkaforM - 105kgUCDSUN AM
F69Akinwande MajolaM - 105kgTCDSUN AM
F70Jake Logan CondonM - 105kgSETUSUN AM
F71Aaron FordeM - 105kgSETUSUN AM
F72Jack O'BeirneM - 105kgUCDSUN AM
F73Honglin Desmond LiM - 105kgTCDSUN AM
F74Jonathan FurlongM - 105kgSETUSUN AM
F75Andrew McFetridgeM - 105kgQUBSUN AM
F76Jack MoranM - 105kgMUSUN AM
F77Tom RyanM - 105kgTCDSUN AM
F78Jamie Merrins PryceM - 105kgTCDSUN AM
F79Raph BrittonM - 105kgSETUSUN AM
F80Padhraig McnichollM - 105kgTBCSUN AM
G81Kathryn MarronF - 52kgQUBSUN PM
G82Síofra HarkinF - 52kgQUBSUN PM
G83Sarah CraigF - 57kgUCCSUN PM
G84Leah TyndallF - 57kgMUSUN PM
G85Lucy ColwellF - 63kgTCDSUN PM
G86Annabel Cabezas PachecoF - 63kgUCCSUN PM
G87Jessica McAtamneyF - 63kgUUSUN PM
G88Jodie ChalkleyF - 63kgMUSUN PM
G89Cameron KenefickM - 74kgMTUSUN PM
G90Paul AsemotaM - 74kgSETUSUN PM
G91Alex DoyleM - 74kgDCUSUN PM
G92Tony OlajideM - 74kgMUSUN PM
G93Ciaran BarkerM - 74kgMUSUN PM
H94Ellen O’LearyF - 63kgUCDSUN PM
H95Hannah MaguireF - 63kgRCSISUN PM
H96Elizabeth McCartneyF - 63kgQUBSUN PM
H97Leah PhillipsF - 63kgUCCSUN PM
H98Angelica De SestoF - 63kgQUBSUN PM
H99Leah SchmidF - 63kgTCDSUN PM
H100Ella HendrickenF - 63kgSETUSUN PM
H101Declan BrownM - 74kgTBCSUN PM
H102Alex SweeneyM - 74kgSETUSUN PM
H103Ciarán O'ConnorM - 74kgTCDSUN PM
H104Jamie O’LearyM - 74kgUCCSUN PM
H105Liam FitzmauriceM - 74kgUCCSUN PM
H106Ryan O'NeillM - 74kgSETUSUN PM