University Open 2023 – Athlete Information


IrishPF University Open 2023 being held in Trinity College Sports Centre, is nearly here! Athletes – please read this page carefully as it contains essential information for your meet day. Please consult the Entry List below for details of your specific flight.

Days and Location

The University Open 2023 will be held in Trinity College Sports Centre on Saturday 22nd and Sunday 23rd April 2023.

Venue Address

Trinity College Sports Centre

43 Pearse St,

Dublin 2,

D02 W085

Google Maps Link

Session & Flight Details

SessionWeigh-InsAthlete's BriefingLifting TimeFlights


Please review the IPF’s 2022 Anti-Doping Letter.

Please also note that for athletes requiring a Therapeutic Use Exemption (TUE) the cost associated is €100 for international lifters and €385 for non-international lifters.

If you have any queries then please contact Lorraine McKenna and Karina Byrne (IPF Anti-Doping Officers).

What Flight Am I In?

Please consult the Entry List below for details of your flight.


Q: Can I change weight class?
A: No, not at this stage. Weight class changes are not accepted once the deadline for entry forms passes (three weeks out). This is to allow us to organise flights, etc.

Q: Can I change club?
A: No, not at this stage. You may remove your club but you cannot change to a new club at this point.

Q: Can I change my openers?
A: Yes. You will be asked for your openers at weigh-in on the morning of the competition. You can change them once more for each lift until three minutes / three attempts prior to the start of your flight in that lift.

Entry List

The final entry list is below. Please email IPF Competitions with any queries at this stage.Shortcode

A1Danielle HendleyF – 57kgMTUSAT
A2Charis KennaF – 57kgTCDSAT
A3Leah PhillipsF – 57kgUCCSAT
A4Amy PooleF – 63kgTUSSAT
A5Lucy McLoughlinF – 63kgDCUSAT
A6Elizabeth BocF – 63kgMUSAT
A7Emma JensenF – 76kgSETUSAT
A8Lilian KuriaF – 76kgTCDSAT
A9Ciara HaltonF – 76kgTCDSAT
A10Ava FoleyF – 76kgTUDSAT
A11Caoimhe MasseyF – 76kgTCDSAT
B12Luke MarshallM – 93kgMTUSAT
B13Kerry AgabiM – 93kgSETUSAT
B14Jackson NielsenM – 93kgQUBSAT
B15Honglin Desmond LiM – 93kgTCDSAT
B16Segun BalogunM – 93kgTCDSAT
B17Conor WhittyM – 93kgMTUSAT
B18Declan McCabeM – 93kgTCDSUN
B19Jack BrennanM – 93kgMUSAT
B20Jan BogutynM – 93kgTCDSAT
B21Diarmuid O SullivanM – 120kgUCCSAT
B22Jonathan FurlongM – 120kgSETUSAT
B23Marcel MiniszewskiM – 120kgSETUSAT
C24Rodrigues MikamibuaM – 105kgTUDSAT
C25Ronan HerraghtyM – 105kgMTUSAT
C26Eoin DwyerM – 105kgUCCSAT
C27Josh McMullinM – 105kgQUBSAT
C28John FerryM – 105kgMUSAT
C29Usman ArifM – 105kgNUIGSAT
C30Nicholas MizilinM – 120kg+MTUSAT
C31Daire WickhamM – 120kg+TCDSAT
C32Aaron Day-TigheM – 120kg+MUSAT
C33Nathan NevilleM – 120kg+QUBSAT
C34Jack O LearyM – 120kg+MTUSAT
D35Dayna RyanF – 69kgSETUSUN
D36Shauna BoyleF – 69kgQUBSUN
D37Coleen WellsF – 69kgTCDSUN
D38Shauna MayockF – 69kgTCDSUN
D39Anna-Mae PowellF – 84kg+MUSUN
D40Maeve MannionF – 84kg+SETUSUN
D41Luke KeelyM – 66kgTCDSUN
D42Michael RichardsonM – 66kgMUSUN
D43Ciarán O'ConnorM – 66kgTCDSUN
D44Hamza BanaM – 66kgTCDSUN
D45Matthew MoroneyM – 66kgATUSUN
E46Alex RosenbergerF – 84kgTCDSUN
E47Sarah HallisseyF – 84kgUCCSUN
E48Comfort AdedokunF – 84kgRCSISUN
E49Paul Andrae DyM – 74kgTUDSUN
E50Andrew YuM – 74kgUCDSUN
E51Conor ConagheyM – 74kgUCDSUN
E52Jack McQuillanM – 74kgQUBSUN
E53Mark EscabarteM – 74kgTUDSUN
E54Azmain Faiq Bin AbduzzaherM – 74kgUCDSUN
E55Atef LaghaM – 74kgMUSUN
F56Scott ButtimerM – 74kgMTUSUN
F57Cillian StampM – 83kgUCCSUN
F58Darragh Hardiman SmythM – 83kgTCDSUN
F59Aaron HutchinsonM – 83kgMTUSUN
F60David Haw TayM – 83kgATUSUN
F61Cameron GlennM – 83kgQUBSUN
F62Hendy UwadiaeM – 83kgUCDSUN
F63Mark SwayneM – 83kgDCUSUN
F64Laeg T. WinderM – 83kgTCDSUN
F65Odhran DavisM – 83kgUCCSUN